top of page

Past Events

Venues & Marshalls Draw Results - Let's get this League Started - Tight Lines !!

Hooked on Fishing Club Tubertini Go Fish Doubles League Registration 2021.

This was held Online on Thursday the 21st January 2021 @ 19:30

This year’s the Registration was held online to avoid meeting in large groups for the sake of registering everyone & assigning the Marshalls as per draw. This year once again an exceptionally good number of participants taking part with 34 Anglers forming 17 teams. This is again very encouraging figure to kick off the 8th year of our Club, as one big family. It is a pity that there were a few other teams that had to skip this League this year due to either busy or not possible due to work. But look forward to them joining next year – In total registered members 51 to date this year.

The Venues where chosen by all the participating members of this year’s League. The Marshalls where drawn as follows on an online live platform.

Marshall’s & the Venues were as follows:

24/01/21 1st Leg Primary Venue ( Isla ) with the alternative of ( TBA weather dependant)

Marshalls Drawn - CM - Brady DianeBrady Sammut & Gianluca Cardona , CM - Niccu Pizz John & Paul Sammut & M - Giovanni Mercieca & Jeanclaude Mifsud

21/02/21 - 2nd Leg Primary Venue ( Sliema Ferries ) with the alternative of (TBA weather dependant)

Marshalls Drawn – CM - Jake Seychell & Jeanclaude JeanClaude Tonna , M - Ismael Psaila & Luke Cutajar & M -Joe Buttigieg & Ninu Zhara

28/02/21 -3rd Leg Primary Venue ( Fossa Valletta ) with the alternative of ( TBA weather dependant )

Marshalls Drawn - CM - Etienne Grech Sillato & Jason Saliba , M - Josef Cassar & Gabriel Sampei & M - Aryton Ciappara & Mathias Caruana

21/03/21 - 4thLeg Primary Venue ( Waterfront ) with the alternative of (TBA weather dependant)

Marshalls Drawn - CM - Lawrence Pulis & Sheldon Bouvett , CM - Alexander Spiteri & Carmel Spiteri & M - Isacc Isaac Psaila & Justin Spiteri & M - Martin Pisani & Matthew Dimech

11/04/21 - 5th Leg Primary Venue (Ta Fra Ben ) with the alternative of ( TBA weather dependant )

Marshalls Drawn - CM - Etienne Etienne Fiona Bugeja & Jonathan Farrugia , CM - Adrian Nelson & Peter Paul Azzopardi , M - Cali Debono & David Mamo & M - Dunstan Mangion & Jurgen Attard

Would like to thank the Main Sponsor Tubertini Malta Pesca GoFish Main Trophies, percentage of Vouchers & Overall League Prizes incl Biggest Fish Trophy. Keevla Malta & @PROserv Safety Consultancy for match & section win trophies incl DERA Distributors for the Raffle Prizes for their continuas support. Thanks to All & will see you on Sunday for the much-awaited Doubles League to kick off. Tight Lines to All. <iiiii><

Recent Posts
bottom of page